# Consolidate workspace billing (/docs/support/billing/consolidate-workspace-billing)

When you add someone to your workspace who already has their own Circleback subscription, their individual subscription is automatically canceled and refunded.

Going forward, their usage is covered under the workspace's billing.

This means you don't need to coordinate cancellations, just [add them to the workspace](/docs/support/workspace-and-teams/add-people-to-your-workspace) and billing is consolidated automatically.

To update who manages billing, see [Transfer billing ownership](/docs/support/billing/transfer-billing-ownership). To update your plan or switch between monthly and annual billing, see [Update subscription plan](/docs/support/billing/update-plan).