# Transfer billing ownership (/docs/support/billing/transfer-billing-ownership)

An admin or the current billing owner on a workspace can transfer billing ownership to another user on the team.

1. Go to Settings → Workspace.
2. Select ⋯ next to the user you want to transfer billing ownership to and select **Transfer billing ownership**.

If you'd like to add a user to the workspace just for the purposes of managing billing, you can add them as a viewer and transfer the billing ownership to them.