# Delete a meeting (/docs/support/meetings/delete-a-meeting)

1. Open the meeting.
2. Open the ⋯ menu in the top right and select **Delete**.
3. Confirm that you'd like to irreversibly delete the meeting.

You can also delete a meeting by right-clicking it from the Meetings page.

Deleted meetings are kept in **Recently deleted** for 30 days, then permanently deleted. You can also open Recently deleted to restore a meeting or permanently delete it right away.

Once a meeting is permanently deleted, all associated data, including the notes, action items, transcript, and recording, is also permanently deleted.