# Share a meeting (/docs/support/meetings/share-a-meeting)

To share a meeting, you can either right-click it from the Meetings page or open it and select **Share** in the top-right.

## Share a meeting with specific people

Share a meeting with your workspace, teams, or anyone else by entering their name or email, selecting their access in the dropdown, and selecting **Share**.

### Access permissions

- **Limited viewer**
  - View meeting notes and action items
  - Mark their own action item as done
- **Viewer**
  - View meeting notes, action items, transcript, and recording (if available)
  - Mark their own action item as done
- **Editor**
  - View and edit meeting notes and action items, transcript, and recording (if available)

You can configure defaults for how meetings are shared with invitees from **Settings → Sharing** and [use automations](/docs/support/automations/automatically-share-meetings-with-your-workspace) to automatically share meetings with people in your workspace, even when they're not invited to the meeting.

## Share a link to a meeting

You can choose if your meeting should be available to anyone with the link or restricted to only the people with access.

### Access permissions

- **Limited viewer**
  - View meeting notes and action items without needing to log in
  - Mark their own action item as done
- **Viewer**
  - View meeting notes, action items, transcript, and recording (if available) without needing to log in
  - Mark their own action item as done
- **Editor**
  - View and edit meeting notes and action items, transcript, and recording (if available)
  - To make any edits, the person will need to log in to Circleback

## Unshare a meeting

You can update someone's access to a meeting by selecting the dropdown next to their name. To remove access, select **None**. You can update link access the same way by selecting the dropdown at the bottom of the share modal, next to the **Copy link** button.