# Default and enforced workspace settings (/docs/support/workspace-and-teams/default-and-enforced-workspace-settings)

Admins can configure default and enforced settings for the team from Settings → General (under Workspace).

Default settings will apply for new and existing members if they have not yet configured the setting. Selecting the lock next to a setting will enforce it for all members of the workspace.

The following settings can be configured for the workspace:

- Save meeting audio and video recordings
- Automatic meeting tagging
- Vocabulary
- Meeting joining preferences
- Sharing defaults
- Email sending preferences
- Meeting participant name and image
- Data retention