Add people to your workspace

Add manually or have people from your company get added automatically

A workspace lets your team share meetings and meeting data, enable automations across the team, and configure settings for everyone in one place. With a workspace you can share meetings with team members, enable automations for the whole team, set default or enforced settings across the workspace, and more.

Add a member

  1. Go to Settings → Members (under Workspace).
  2. Select Add people.
  3. Enter an email address and select a role:
    • Admin: can manage workspace settings, members, and automations.
    • Member: can use Circleback for their own meetings and access what's shared with them.
    • Viewer: can access what's been shared with them but cannot use Circleback for their own meetings. Viewers are free to add and don't count toward your subscription.

Adding people requires a work email, and if your company already has a workspace, you'll see an option to ask to join it instead.

There's no limit on how many people you can add. You can update someone's role or transfer billing ownership at any time.

Automatically add new users

You can automatically add anyone who signs up for Circleback with an email matching your workspace's domain.

  1. Go to Settings → General (under Workspace).
  2. Enable Automatically add new users.

New users will be added as members by default. Admins are notified via email each time someone is automatically added.

Organize with teams

Once you have people in your workspace, you can organize them into teams (e.g. Engineering, Sales, Design) to make it easier to share meetings and enable automations for specific groups. See Teams to learn more.

Related articles