Default and enforced workspace settings
Configure default and enforced settings for your workspace
Admins can configure default and enforced settings for the team from Settings → General (under Workspace).
Default settings will apply for new and existing members if they have not yet configured the setting. Selecting the lock next to a setting will enforce it for all members of the workspace.
The following settings can be configured for the workspace:
- Save meeting audio and video recordings
- Automatic meeting tagging
- Vocabulary
- Meeting joining preferences
- Sharing defaults
- Privacy rules for folders
- Email sending preferences
- Meeting participant name and image
- Data retention
Related articles
Sharing preferencesChoose default access for meeting inviteesUpdate workspace detailsInstructions to update the name and image of an existing workspaceData retention settingsControl how long meeting recordings, transcripts, and other data are keptAdd people to your workspaceAdd manually or have people from your company get added automatically